Bobby Lee’s Music

Quasar Steel Guitar CD

The CD that launched this web site was recorded in 1995 at Hoffmann Studio in Occidental, California. It includes 5 of my original songs and 5 standards. A 12 string Sierra Crown series pedal steel was used (extended E9th), except for the Hawaiian song “Sand” which was played on a Fender Stringmaster.

  1. Sagebrush Shuffle*
  2. Steel Guitar Rag
  3. Round The Horn*
  4. Southern Sunday
  5. St. James Infirmary
  6. Alva’s Occidental Melody*
  7. Steelin’ the Blues
  8. I Walk Downtown*
  9. Theme Time*
  10. Sand

*written by Bobby Lee

Listen or buy on

CD CoverWine Country Swing
“The Demo” CD

Recorded in 2010, this promotional CD showcases my duo with guitarist Hugh Harris on 14 country swing standards. I played an 8 string Desert Rose pedal steel and produced the album.

  1. Cocoanut Grove
  2. There’s a Pair of Blue Eyes
  3. Sleepwalk
  4. Crazy Arms
  5. All the Things You Are
  6. Windy and Warm
  7. A Maiden’s Prayer
  8. It Happened In Monterrey
  9. Remington Ride
  10. Where Does the Good Times Go?
  11. Out of Nowhere
  12. Guitar Rag
  13. You Don’t Know Me
  14. Little Green Valley

Listen on

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *