Quasar Steel Guitar

The CD that launched this web site was recorded in 1995 at Hoffmann Studio in Occidental, California. It includes 5 of Bobby’s original songs and 5 standards. A 12 string Sierra Crown series pedal steel was used (extended E9th), except for the Hawaiian song “Sand” which was played on a Fender Stringmaster.

  1. Sagebrush Shuffle*
  2. Steel Guitar Rag
  3. Round The Horn*
  4. Southern Sunday
  5. St. James Infirmary
  6. Alva’s Occidental Melody*
  7. Steelin’ the Blues
  8. I Walk Downtown*
  9. Theme Time*
  10. Sand

*written by Bobby Lee

Listen or buy on BandCamp.com


Comments are closed.